LibGuides: Grade 9 History Research Project: Home

Keep track of your sources

NoodleTools
NoodleTools is integrated with our Google apps. You can find Noodletools by clicking on the waffle icon on any of your Google apps. It will be the last icon on the list. Use your CAC single-sign-on to access.
MyBib
Keep track of your sources using MyBib.
Sign in with your school Google account.

Tutorials

Here are some tutorials to help you navigate the different databases. (Login credentials can be found here. Access for CAC students only.)

Britannica School Edition - always a good starting point

ABC-Clio Ancient and Medieval Era - note the username and password on the library catalog’s home page

Infobase Ancient and Medieval World

EBSCO Mas Ultra - indexes magazines and periodicals for young people. Read the articles critically, as these articles are written for the general public and are not always academic.

Please note that I have not included JStor. You do not need to go to JStor. The articles there are written by university researchers for other university researchers, not for grade 9 students.

CAC Database - FOF Ancient History

Britannica Encyclopedia Online School Edition This link opens in a new window
Safe, up-to-date and age-appropriate information resource for Elementary, Middle and High School.
ABC Clio This link opens in a new window
Choose the Ancient and Medieval Era database from the collection provided by ABC-Clio

Ancient and Medieval World History
Database that covers ancient and medieval history.

Login required. Find all of our login credentials on the MHS library catalog, library.cacegypt.org. Log in with your CAC Single Sign on, then scroll down the page to see the credentials for this database.

MAS Ultra - School Edition This link opens in a new window
500 popular, high school magazines, plus reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image collection of photos, maps & flags.

MHS Library Catalog

CURBSIDE DELIVERY DURING COVID19 CLOSURE

Place a hold on a print book from the MHS library catalog and pick it up from the CAC front gate between 11 and 3 pm on weekdays. Books are checked out to you for 2 weeks at a time. You must place the hold by 8 am of the day you want to pick up. Books will be held on the MHS library cart for 3 days, after which they will be checked back in and returned to the library shelves.

Here's a screencast tutorial. You will need to be logged in to your CAC Google account to view it.

MHS Librarian

Meghan Ennis

Email Me

Find:

Advanced Search