Skip to Main Content

HS Research Resources: Mathematics

Resources and tools for High School students

NRICH

nrich

Museom Of Mathematics

MO-MATH
Dubbed as 'The coolest thing that ever happened to maths'. This is the museum website - worth checking out to see latest projects / ideas / installations... not a bad place to look for some inspiration...

CAC Databases

For a full list of our databases, please visit the MHS library catalog and log in with your CAC single-sign-on. Most of our databases require the CAC Quick Login to access from home.

JSTOR
First you login under CAC and then set up your own account to use off campus.
Advanced search tips for JStor

Britannica Encyclopedia Online School Edition This link opens in a new window
Safe, up-to-date and age-appropriate information resource for Elementary, Middle and High School.

SIRS Issues Researcher SIRS® Knowledge Source® is a searchable collection of resources that includes SIRS®Issues Researcher, SIRS® Government Reporter®, and SIRS® Renaissance®. SIRS products provide relevant, credible information on social issues, science, history, government, and the arts and humanities.

Wolfram Alpha

Wolfram Alpha
Blog filled with interesting ideas...

OMICS International Open Access Journals

OMICS International Open Access Journals
Provides a list of Open Access Journals by Subject.

Scroll down the page to see Maths Journals that allows free access to articles.

ArXive from Cornell University

ArXive for mathematics from Cornell University
"arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 1,693,265 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv." From arXiv.org website

Wolfram Demonstrations Project

Wolfram Demonstrations Project
A... 'daily growing collection of interactive illustrations... created by Mathematica users from around the world'

Plus Magazine

Maths Plus Magazine

Google Data Set

Google Data Sets
This is in beta, which means it might not make it to full implementation.

Last Updated: Oct 2, 2024 9:37 AM
URL: https://cacegypt.libguides.com/HSresearch
Print Page

Subjects: High School, Research

Tags: Grade 10, Grade 11, Grade 12, Grade 9, highschool, history